My portrait painting of David Icke

Have you checked out my fine art gallery lately or at all? Well I’ve added new pieces of people portrait paintings I’ve completed – and as the first post of 2013 I’m content in blogging the first of four paintings that I’m very pleased to have done last year.  So today, I present.. David Icke manga style portrait!!
David Icke Portrait Painting

Does my picture capture a good likeness of the man himself? I like what I’ve done enough to be confident to post it to share with all of you, but still – I’m interested in knowing your thoughts about it and how you like my art. I’m pleased with the coming along of my style of drawing and lines shading technique I like to use is improving.

This drawing of David Icke was painted digitally using Photoshop CS3 and I drawn it with pencils from looking at a photo of him and then fine liner graphics pens to ink and go over the lines. The quality and look of my digital paintings in Photoshop  is improving too  now that I’ve changed to using a better HD IPS monitor and I learnt to ultilize the wet edges setting of painting brush tool in Photoshop.

Here it is a comparison between my painting and the actual photo that I was drawing from
comparison

In the photo David is wearing a white shirt where as I decided to use a more vibrant colour purple. David has been seen to wear a purple shirt alot too when on his tours speaking on stage so my choice of colour has its meaning there too and not just my pleasing.

The background I drew is a tribute to one of the things he researches and speaks about and that is the nature of reality is holographic and a range of vibrational frequencies as presented by the inteference pattern on a holographic print and like the effect of water drops rippling.

That’s all for today, I hope you liked this painting of David Icke I did. Next time I’ll post another portrait painting of people that I respect and appreciate reading their work and books. Stay tuned!

Bernard Au

x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.